Home | Login | Search
166 Bedford Highway, Halifax, N.S., B3M 2J6  donald.shiner@msvu.ca

Project Team

Participants List by Province (click on Province):

New Brunswick | Nova Scotia | Prince Edwards Island | Newfoundland & Labrador

Participant List by Category

Principal Investigator and Project Manager:

Dr. Donald Shiner

Principal Investigator

Department of Business Administration, and Tourism and Hospitality Management

Mount Saint Vincent University

Ph: (902) 457-6398

Fax: (902) 455-2582

Email: donald.shiner@msvu.ca

Yvonne daSilva

Project Manager

Mount Saint Vincent University

Ph: (902) 457-6561

Fax: (902) 457-6508

Email: yvonne.dasilva@msvu.ca


Cathy Crouse

Executive Director

Metro Community Housing Association

Halifax, N.S.

Dr. Janice Keefe

Associate Professor
Canada Research Chair in Aging and Caregiving Policy

Mount Saint Vincent University

Dr. Robin Stadnyk

Assistant Professor
School of Occupational Therapy
Faculty of Health Professions

Dalhousie University

Dr. Kathleen Cruttenden

Assistant Professor
Faculty of Nursing

University of New Brunswick

Dr. Judy-Lynn Richards

Assistant Professor

Department of Sociology and Anthropology

University of Prince Edward Island

Dr. Lori Weeks

Assistant Professor
Department of Family & Nutritional Sciences

University of Prince Edward Island

Dr. Patrick Parfrey

University Research Professor
Clinical Epidemiology Unit
Health Sciences Centre

Memorial University of Newfoundland


Jo-Ann Fellows

Board Member

Third Age Centre, NB

Gary Richard

Projects Manager

Atlantic Peoples Housing Limited, NB

Archie MacKeigan

Board Member

Continuing Care Association of Nova Scotia

Jeannine Jessome


Senior Citizens Secretariat, NS

Kim Stewart

Senior Planner

Housing Services Division

Community Services, NS

Irene Larkin

Executive Director

PEI Senior Citizens Federation Inc.

Jacquelin McDonald

Research Nurse Coordinator, Patient Research Centre, Health Sciences Centre

Memorial University of Newfoundland

Rosemary Lester

Executive Director

Seniors Resource Centre Association of Newfoundland and Labrador Inc.


Archie MacKeigan

Board Chair

Canadian Association for Community Care, NS

Marie-Corinne Bourque


Atlantic Seniors Health Promotion Network, NB

Cecile Cassista


Coalition for Nursing Home Rights, NB

Marie-Corinne Bourque


Aînées en Marche/Go Ahead Seniors Inc.

Healthy Active Living for Older Adults Program, NB

Bruce MacLeod


The NB Special Care Home Association

Heidi Greek Hilchie

Project Coordinator

VON Eastern Region, NS

Blair Boudreau


Regroupement des aînées et ainés de la Nouvelle-Écosse

Kenneth Brown

Regional Director

Federal Superannuates National Association, NS Region

Cathy Crouse

Executive Director

Metro Community Housing Association, NS

Darlene Horne

General Manager

Parkland Estates Retirement Living Residences, NS

Phil Hughes


Nova Scotia Seniors Organizations - Group of IX

Bonnie Kay-Griffin


GEM Health Care Group, Glades Lodge, NS

Archie MacKeigan

Chief Executive Officer

The Cove Guest Home, NS

Alex MacDonald


Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation

Olive Bryanton


PEI Centre for the Study of Health and Aging University of Prince Edward Island

Lynn Cheek

Director System Delivery/Liaison

Department of Health, NS

Jane Morgan


Newfoundland and Labrador Home Builders Association

Roy Dawe

Director of Facility Planning

St. John's Nursing Home Board, NL

Keith Dyer


Seniors Program Department of Health and Community Services, NL

Sean Kilpatrick

Planning and Research

Newfoundland and Labrador Housing Corporation

Darrin Keough

Principal Business Analyst

Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation, NL


Luis Rodriguez

Senior Researcher

Policy and Research Division

Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation National Office, ON

Janet Everest

Executive Director

Health Care Human Resources Sector Council, NS

Heather Gillis

Seniors Policy & Support

Social Supports and Seniors Services

Department of Health and Social Services, PEI

Janet Thomas

Director, Planning, Research and Evaluation

NB. Dept of Family & Community Services

Andrée Guy

Director, Adult Services

Mental Health Services Division,

NB Dept. of Health and Wellness


Graham Hardy


Grandview Manor, NS

Mary Fleck


Federation of Senior Citizens and Pensioners of Nova Scotia

Leo Poirier

Board Member

Community Links, NS

Darlene Rogers

Assisted Living Coordinator

Northwood Care Inc., NS

Kay Rogers-Lidstone


Office of the Ombudsman, NS

Philip Bassil

Kensington Lodge Village, NS

Shirley Keenan


The Association of Licensed Community Care

Facilities of PEI

Blair James


Seniors Housing Services

Queens Health Region

Gloria McIlveen

Executive Director

Alzheimer Society of New Brunswick

Doug Wilson

Administrator Director

Healthy Aging and Rehabiliation Program

River Valley Health, NB

Barbara Nehiley

Senior Policy Analyst

Halifax Regional Municipality

Bruce Pierce

St. John's Advisory Committee on Homelessness, NL

Baxter House

Canadian Association of Retired Persons, NL

Jane Robinson

Women's Housing Strategy, NL

Marie White

Association of Disabilities, NL

Joan Stamp


50Plus Club, Labrador

Jeanie House

Newfoundland and Labrador Health Board Association

Ross Barney

Personal Care Homes Association, NL

Violet Richards

Senior Advisory Council, NL

Colleen Hanrahan

Management Consultant, NL

Mary Manojovich

Occupational Therapist, NL

Col. Ralph Stanley

Eastern Long Term Care Association, NL

Sandra Noel

Association of Home Care Agencies, NL

Copyright © 2009. ASHRA. All rights reserved. Contact Us | Legal Notice | Site Map